Call Us Today! (610) 918-9909

Proudly serving West Chester, PA and the surrounding area since 1987

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/19/2018 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: My husband and I wanted our basement made into a Rec Room... called John... could not have made a better choice... honest, punctual, personable, professional... great crew of men... showed up on time every time... the job was always perfect, cleaned up the job site every day before going home... needless to say that he and his crew turned a very dreary ugly basement into a beautiful space that you just want to be in all the time. We are having our kitchen remodeled in June, needless to say we are of course having John do the job..

Review Date: 12/10/2018 | Author: Helen J.

Comments: John Keevill Co. is a very high quality construction co. I had no working electric baseboard heater in the living rm. He called Sat.PM and arrived promptly Mon AM with the new unit. His friendly face & professional mannerism told me that he knew what he was doing. Once installed heat poured out. He and his asst. left the area meticulously clean. I would highly recommend the Keevill Construction Company.

Review Date: 11/25/2018 | Author: Michelle S.

Comments: Prompt, knowledgeable, excellent workmanship. Would hire again.

Review Date: 11/06/2018 | Author: Edie T.

Comments: Keevill Construction is a high quality contractor. Keevill Construction worked with Designs by Mitchell to completely redesign my kitchen. The results were amazing. In addition, we updated lighting throughout the house, installed hard wood floors, and installed tile in the laundry room. Total project was $90,000 and was done while I was in Phoenix, AZ. John Keevill acted as the general contractor and kept me appraised of their progress during the project. Most important is that the project was completed on time and within the budget. I will definitely hire Keevill Construction again when it is time to renovate our bathrooms. John Keevill is a rare gem in the land mines of construction!

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: Jeff D.

Comments: John Keevil and his crew are the only choice for your project. Here is why: Honest: told me up front what my kitchen would cost. Promised to work until the job was completed. Both were spot on. Meticulous: every detail was taken care of. They worked hard to make sure that everything was perfect. The floors, the cabinet installation, the lighting, appliances, pantry, and painting were all done to exacting specifications. On time: every day like clockwork they show up on time and leave after a full day's work. Craftsmen: They are expert carpenters, plumbers, and painters. They are great electricians as well. Use them! Why go elsewhere? They are going to do my next project. I will update after that is completed.

Review Date: 07/26/2018 | Author: Stacy Z.

Comments: They know their craft. I know I am getting top of the line electrical work installed in my home restoration project.

Review Date: 07/18/2018 | Author: Curt J.

Review Date: 12/11/2017 | Author: C B.

Comments: We're not ones to write reviews on every single thing we purchase but for something like this, it's a given. After making the decision to move forward having our basement redone, we began our research. In the 20 years we've been together, no decision is made without extensive research from multiple outlets. Money is always at the head of the line but just as important, we wanted quality work and knew/respected that it plays a role in an investment this size. After becoming increasingly frustrated with several quotes that were all over the map, we continued our list of resources and found John Keevil in Home Advisor. One thing that stood out was he's a Marine Veteran. We have family who were in the Corp so this felt good right out of the gate. Upon meeting him, we realized immediately that he was a nonsense, up front individual that backed up what he said. Just like a Marine. We had a definitive drawing that we drew out ourselves of the layout including rough lighting positions, outlets, controls, baseboard height, etc. He was happy to see we were prepared and it made his job much easier in the beginning stages. Many people don't really know what they want, then have a tendency to make changes as the job goes on and don't expect to pay for it. They're idiots. It slows the entire process down, sometimes to a halt. His quote was just in the range of our budget and we went for it . We are so incredibly happy we did. We have an older home and as it is with every home project, they uncover something else that needs to be addressed before you move forward. He made the entire process stress free and had some really good suggestions during the middle and final stages that helped with the room and our budget. We went from an unfinished, drafty basement that had water issues, to a new area of the house for our family to enjoy. All in all, our investment included, demo of a warped drop ceiling, demo of old walls, tile floor tear out, a newly installed French drain, newly installed egress window, new walls, floor, trim, ceiling and electrics/lighting. The place is amazing. John Keevil ROCKS!

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: Keith B.

Comments: Keevil Construction does fantastic work. They remodeled our kitchen and changed the layout to give us an open concept first floor. The results are spectacular! The communication between us and John was wonderful. He kept us up to date every step of the way. We could not have done the renovation with a better company. We highly recommend them

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Linda L.

Comments: They are very nice people, we've had a few challenges (not caused by them) but they fixed them. This company just does really good work.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: Kelly G.

Comments: They did a basement for us and in 7 years we called them to do another basement for us. The communication between the company and home owner was great, I knew everything they were working on every step of the way. They were very clean and I enjoyed the service.

Review Date: 04/23/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John is very good and does very good work.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: PA019193 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • Local 41 IBEW, VFW,Marine Core Leauge.